Posted Friday, April 12, 2024

Huntington County Property Taxes due May 10, 2024

Huntington County Property Tax Statements were mailed April 11, 2024. Property owners who did not receive a statement by the end of April should call  County Treasurer Brenda Hamilton or the deputies at (260) 358-4860 or stop in the office in the Courthouse to pick up a copy of the tax bill. Failure to receive a statement does not relieve the taxpayer of the responsibility to pay the property taxes.

The amount of taxes due for each property can also be accessed online at by choosing Beacon-GIS and searching by name, address or parcel number.

Original Tax Statements will be uploaded soon for the 2023 Payable 2024 tax statements.

Paying Online is also available on the GIS website. Press the blue buttons in the upper left side of your screen.

Payment methods available:

DROP BOX: Located behind the Courthouse off of Warren Street.

PAY ONLINE: Payments may be made by credit or debit card or E-Check online at or by calling (877) 690-3729 (use Jurisdiction Code 2421). Charges apply. Disable any Pop-up Blockers.

PAY at BANKS: Payments may be made at several area banks if a current tax statement is presented. No partial payments can be made at the banks. Participating banks are Bippus State Bank, First Farmers Bank & Trust, First Federal Savings Bank, First Source Bank, First Merchants Bank and Lake City Bank. If you are utilizing the participating banks, please be considerate and have your tax bills totaled and a check prepared before paying at the bank.

MAIL: Payments may be mailed to the Huntington County Treasurer, 201 N. Jefferson St., Room 104, Huntington, IN 46750. Taxpayers should write their phone number on the check. A self-addressed stamped envelope must be included if a receipt is requested. The envelope must be postmarked by the postage system no later than May 10, 2024, to avoid late penalties.

PAY in Courthouse: Pay in the County Treasurer’s Office with Cash, Check or Money Orders only. We do not take Credit/Debit cards in the office at this time. 

Office hours are: Monday through Friday 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Closed for Election Day on May 7, 2024.