Subdivision Plat Committee

The Subdivision Plat Committee is a subcommittee of Plan Commission which regulates all subdivision of land (moving or creating new property lines) in the unincorporated areas of Huntington County and the towns of Andrews, Markle, Mount Etna, Roanoke, and Warren.
All requests to subdivide land must go through primary and secondary approval, except on lot line adjustments (adding or removing acreage to an existing taxable parcel). Major subdivision requests must receive primary plat approval from Plan Commission before requesting secondary plat approval from Plat Committee.
Committee Members
Kim Hostetler, Executive Director of DCD
Ed Farris, Plan Commission Member
Troy Hostetler, County Highway Superintendent
Brant Ricker, Environmental Health Specialist
Jay Poe, Huntington County Surveyor (or designee)
Plat Committee meets every Tuesday at 8:30 a.m. on the 2nd floor of the Courthouse in DCD's Conference Room. All completed applications must be received by 4:00 p.m. on Thursday to be considered at the following Tuesday's meeting.

Contact Us

201 N Jefferson St
Room 204
Huntington, IN 46750

  • Phone: (260) 358-4836
  • Fax: (260) 355-2313
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Monday - Friday

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Information