PUBLIC NOTICE

Notice is hereby given that the Town of Warren Plan Commission will hold a public hearing on the following application:

DOCKET NUMBER:	WPC-25-02		
OWNER	Sold Rock Church of Warren Inc.		
APPLICANT:	David and Pamela Shideler		
ZONING CLASSIFICATION:	POD (Professional Office District)		
LOCATION:	Vacant lot on the southwest corner of 11 th St. and Bennett		
	Drive, Warren, IN 46792 (35-12-20-200-047.800-017)		
REQUEST:	Reclassification of Zoning from POD (Professional Office		
	District) to R-4 (Residential Medium Density).		

This hearing will begin at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, July 9, 2025, at the GAR Room, County Courthouse, Room 207, 201 N. Jefferson Street, Huntington, Indiana.

This meeting will be livestreamed on YouTube.

All interested persons are invited to attend. Written objections to the application filed with the Department of Community Development will be considered at the hearing along with oral comments from interested persons at the hearing. All written objections must be received **24-hours prior to the start time of the meeting.** The hearing may be continued from time to time as may be found necessary.

A copy of the application is on file for examination prior to the hearing in the office of the Department of Community Development, County Courthouse Room 204, 201 North Jefferson Street, Huntington, Indiana, (260) 358-4836.

Individuals with disabilities who require accommodations for participation in meetings must request accommodations at least 3 business days ahead of the scheduled meeting. Contact the ADA Coordinator, Stefanie Barrioz at (260) 355-2329 or email at <u>stefanie.barrioz@huntington.in.us</u>

TOWN OF WARREN PLAN COMMISSION Jessica Beal, Secretary

Publish Date: on or before June 25, 2025

Board Members in Accordance with IC 5-14-9				
Name	Appointing Authority	Term Start	Term End	
Ed Farris (President)	By Virtue of	April 1, 2008	Coextensive	
	Employment (Purdue		w/Employment	
	Extension)			
Jim Sprowl (Vice-	Commissioners	1 st Monday, 2024	1 st Monday, 2028	
Pres)				
Steve Park	Commissioners	1 st Monday, 2024	1 st Monday, 2028	
Terry Miller	Council	1 st Monday, 2025	1 st Monday, 2026	
Jerry Meehan	By Virtue of Elected	January 1, 2023	Coextensive	
	Term (Surveyor)		w/Elected Term	
Terry Stoffel	Commissioners	1 st Monday, 2025	1 st Monday, 2026	
Todd Landrum	Commissioners	1 st Monday, 2022	1 st Monday, 2026	
Bob Bolen	Commissioners	1 st Monday, 2022	1 st Monday, 2026	
Don Freiburger	Commissioners	1 st Monday, 2025	1 st Monday, 2029	
Jeff Souder (Warren	Commissioners	1 st Monday, 2024	1 st Monday, 2028	
ETJ Member)				
Greg Witkamp	Commissioners	1 st Monday, 2025	1 st Monday, 2029	
(Warren ETJ				
Member)				